Skip to content

Coffee, Steam and Vapors of Life

September 2, 2010

Erick Raymond at Irish Calvinist has a nice devotional on what one can learn savoring a cup of coffee.  He writes in part:

“Surely the problems and hardships of the day ahead and the days behind are not interpreted in light of this. In my mind every day is like a thousand years; I am living forever. But this is simply not true. My life is a vapor and my coffee reminds me of what the Scriptures shout to me.”

Read the whole thing at http://www.irishcalvinist.com/?p=4695

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

