Skip to content

God’s Word: Shaping, not Fixing, Us

October 18, 2010

“The bible is not designed to give me a series of instant fixes.  It is God’s instrument to shape and mould my mind and my character into the likeness of Christ.  And that takes time.”

Christopher Ash, Listen Up!, p. 16.

One Comment leave one →
  1. David Michael Lee permalink
    October 18, 2010 8:00 PM

    Thanks, Steve… I needed to hear this quote today!!! I struggle with thinking I can take a quick verse of the Bible and make it “fit” and fix my problem. Like “instant” coffee, I want it hot and now….I forget that the Word of God is designed to mold the mind and the heart…that doesn’t happen when I just add water. Thanks again.

    David

Leave a Reply

